About Us

The Melton RSL Sub-Branch was established in 1985 to support the local veteran community. We are a traditional Sub-Branch with a strong focus on ensuring our current serving and ex-serving members and their families have access to a wide range of veteran support services.

The RSL was formed in 1916 out of concern for the welfare of First Would War veterans and today, plays a key role in ensuring the well-being, care, compensation and commemoration of serving and ex-service Defence Force members and their dependants.

Our Board Members

Mr Stephen Cook

Mr Ian Lawrey OAM

Mr Anthony Brooks

Mrs Sherreen Jeynes

Mr Andrew Jeynes

Mr Stephen Cook

Mr Darrell O’Loughlin OAM

Mr Craig Kelso

Mr Raleigh Williams

Mrs Katherine Williams

Mr Andrew Dobson

Mr Anthony Brooks

Mrs Carla Richardson



Immediate Past President




Membership Officer

Bowls Coordinator

Memorials Officer

Appeals Officer

Social Coordinator

Military Liaison

Veterans Engagement Coordinator

War Widows/Partners of Veterans

Wellbeing Support Officer 

Melton RSL President Ian Lawrey OAM
Melton RSL Immediate Past President Ian Lawrey OAM
Image Credit: Shawn Smits.